Our Advisory Board

The NCCHPP Advisory Board held office from May 2006 until January 2015.

The role of the Advisory Board was to guide the Centre in the development and evaluation of its activities.

More precisely, its mandates were:

- to bring a prospective vision to the NCCHPP taking into consideration needs, priorities and opportunities;
- to advise on the strategies and the programming selected to fulfill the functions of the Centre;
- to provide its recommendations on the relevance and the quality of the developed products.

Jean Rochon Advisory Board President
Jean Rochon
Advisory Board President
Associate Expert (Expert associé),
Institut national de santé publique du Québec

François Benoit
Institut national de santé publique du Québec

Sarah E. Curtis
Professor, Department of Geography
Durham University

Lyne Jobin
Direction générale adjointe de la santé publique
Ministry of Health and Social Services, Quebec

Michel Venne
Founding President,
Institut du Nouveau Monde

Erica Di Ruggiero 
Associate Director, 
CIHR Institute of Population and Public Health 

Richard Massé 
Director of Public Health,
Public Health Department
Agence de la santé et des services sociaux de Montréal (Montréal health and social services agency)

Françoise Bouchard
Public Health Consultant, Community Medicine Physician
Régie régionale de la santé et des services sociaux Nunavik (Nunavik regional authority for health and social services)

Sylvie Stachenko 
Physician, Specialist in Community Medicine,
Professor in the School of Public Health, University of Alberta 
Visiting professor at the Chaire de l'Institut Inpes « Promotion de la Santé » à l'école des hautes études en santé publique (EHESP)

Réal Lacombe
Director, Direction de santé publique et des affaires médicales 
Agence de la santé et des services sociaux de l'Abitibi-Témiscamingue (Abitibi-Témiscaminque Health and Social Services Agency)

John Carsley
Medical Health Officer
Vancouver Public Health

Pierre Bergeron
Advisory Board Guest Member
Expert associé
Institut national de santé publique du Québec 

Denis A Roy 
Advisory Board Guest Member
Vice-president, Affaires scientifiques
Institut national de santé publique du Québec

We would like to hear from you
Please send us a note to share your comments on our work, or to let us know about potential projects, ideas, interests, or new resources relating to healthy public policy.

Name* :  
Email :  
Comment* :  
Spam protection question
The production of the NCCHPP website has been made possible through a financial contribution from the Public Health Agency of Canada.